Council of the Society of Australian Red Cross

Meeting once a year at the Annual General Meeting, the Council's responsibilities include receiving reports and financial statements and electing and appointing Office Bearers and Additional Board Members.

The Council is made up of the President and 53 voting members, including all members of the Australian Red Cross Board, up to six Special Councillors and 32 members elected or appointed by the Divisional Advisory Boards of each state and territory, one of whom must be a youth member from each state and territory.

Members of the Council

Australian Red Cross Board Members

Special Councillors
Winifred Smith AM, Rose Rhodes, John Pinney AM, Dianne Buckles and Anne Macarthur

Council members appointed or elected by each Divisional Advisory Board:

ACT Division
Ritu Clementi, Emily Mitchell, Noel Thilakan, Alexandra Lia, and Philip Kimpton

NSW Division
John Maclennan, Ané Coetzee, Valmae Ryan, Annette Ruhotas Morgan, and June Hutchinson

NT Division
Kathleen Cole, Georgia Hagias, Tarn Kaldor, and Tanyah Nasir

QLD Division
Helen Clarke, Gavin Scott, Rain Liivoja, and Sarah Bradley

SA Division
Keith Wilson, Marielle Intveld, Valerie Smyth, Patricia Pearson, and Bruce March

TAS Division
Melanie Ross, Mia Arnott, Rita Richards, Howard Colvin, and Steven Phipps

VIC Division
Garry Nolan, Eksath Bhareti, Bianca Goebel, Tina Hosseini, and Elizabeth Grant

WA Division
Karyn Collins, Callum Lindsay, Lara Pratt, Kapila Karunaratna, and Kristy Bizzaca

This page was updated 12 December 2022.

Charity donations of $2 or more to Australian Red Cross may be tax-deductible in Australia. Site protected by Google Invisible reCAPTCHA. © Australian Red Cross 2023. ABN 50 169 561 394